老鷹飛翔和學生飛翔的地方!

超過25,000名學生受到積極影響並在不斷增加中……

老鷹飛翔和學生飛翔的地方!

超過25,000名學生受到積極影響並在不斷增加中……

創始人的話

35年前,當我們開始將我們的學生帶入Orange County計劃時,我們曾夢想著創辦一所戶外科學學校。在2014年春季,奧蘭治縣教育局關閉其計劃後,夢想成真。

Because of the closure of the Orange County OSS Program, it was clear that the underserved students of So. CA would have few options to attend such a program due to the costs of the private programs. Therefore San Gorgonio OSS was established as a non- profit and welcomed their first students in the fall of 2014, just months after the Orange County closure.

San G的目標是為所有學生提供一次通過自然與科學建立聯繫的機會,並獲得一生中永遠難忘的經歷。我們希望在安全的情況下歡迎學生回到聖戈爾戈尼奧。

此致,

Laura Gore & Susan Brown

 

P.S.San Gorgonio OSS現在正在預訂2021-22學年。我們希望你可以加入我們。請通過點擊與我們聯繫 這裡!

 

創始人的話

35年前,當我們開始將我們的學生帶入Orange County計劃時,我們曾夢想著創辦一所戶外科學學校。在2014年春季,奧蘭治縣教育局關閉其計劃後,夢想成真。

Because of the closure of the Orange County OSS Program, it was clear that the underserved students of So. CA would have few options to attend such a program due to the costs of the private programs. Therefore San Gorgonio OSS was established as a non- profit and welcomed their first students in the fall of 2014, just months after the Orange County closure.
 
San G的目標是為所有學生提供一次通過自然與科學建立聯繫的機會,並獲得一生中永遠難忘的經歷。我們希望在安全的情況下歡迎學生回到聖戈爾戈尼奧。
 
此致,
 
Laura Gore & Susan Brown
 

 

P.S.San Gorgonio OSS現在正在預訂2021-22學年。我們希望你可以加入我們。請通過點擊與我們聯繫 這裡!

 

我們理科學校的願景

我們的任務是提供豐富的居住戶外科學計劃,讓學生成為負責任的地球公民。

read more
The Vision for Science School

我們的任務是提供豐富的居住戶外科學計劃,讓學生成為負責任的地球公民。

read more

他們要去哪?

我們的美麗網站

我們完全開發的基督教青年會營地坐落在美麗的聖貝納迪諾國家森林的山脈中。

Learn More Now

他們要去哪?

THE CAMP LOCATION

我們完全開發的基督教青年會營地坐落在美麗的聖貝納迪諾國家森林的山脈中。

Learn More Now

將科學與自然聯繫起來

教學課程

學生們將在小徑上進行大量互動性和互動性的活動,從而學習核心的戶外科學。

Learn More Now

將科學與自然聯繫起來

教學課程

學生們將在小徑上進行大量互動性和互動性的活動,從而學習核心的戶外科學。

Learn More Now

給父母的重要信息

如何準備露營

重要問題,季節性天氣變化和裝箱單可在此部分中找到給父母的。

Learn More Now

給父母的重要信息

如何準備露營

重要問題,季節性天氣變化和裝箱單可在此部分中找到給父母的。

Learn More Now

Information for Schools

密碼保護頁面

本節介紹了為我們的在場老師準備的重要準備材料,以確保為學生提供最安全和最佳的時間。

Learn More Now

Information for Schools

密碼保護頁面

本節介紹了為我們的在場老師準備的重要準備材料,以確保為學生提供最安全和最佳的時間。

Learn More Now
我們是誰

我們的領導團隊

我們創辦聖戈爾貢尼奧戶外科學學校的使命已經變成了一次奇妙的冒險。
 
自2014年秋季開始以來,我們榮幸地迎接了25,000多名服務欠缺的學生,並為他們提供了與大自然聯繫,探索科學概念並改善其領導才能和社會關係的機會。
 
我們永遠不可能獨自做到這一點。我們要感謝許多人,包括Arbolado營地的經理Suman Rana,他為我們提供了維護良好,安全,營地和美味的營養餐。

Susan Brown & Laura Gore – San Gorgonio戶外科學學校的傑出創始人

我們還要感謝橙縣的Charitable Ventures。他們在我們身邊呆了五年半,為我們提供的信息使兩名前教育工作者獲得了經營非營利性業務所需的經驗和知識,包括人力資源,會計和預算管理,贈款撰寫和營銷。由於他們的所有時間和專業知識,我們不能對他們表示足夠的感謝。

最後但並非最不重要的一點,我們要感謝我們的許多貢獻者和San Gorgonio OSS的志願者。您的協助已幫助我們度過了許多困難時期,並為許多學生提供了參加在聖戈爾戈尼奧OSS進行為期四天的戶外科學學校的機會。沒有您的支持,我們永遠不可能繼續這一旅程。

我們想向您介紹我們的董事會。請單擊“閱讀更多”按鈕以了解我們出色的領導團隊。

我們是誰

我們優秀的員工

San Gorgonio的講師來自不同的背景,並帶來一系列美妙的生活經歷。他們的正規教育範圍從高中畢業生到碩士學位。

他們確實有一些共同點。他們熱衷於激發學生學習,熱愛和尊重地球,以及彼此學習。他們都是優秀的榜樣。

read more
我們是誰

我們的領導團隊

Our mission to begin San Gorgonio Outdoor Science School has turned into a wonderful adventure. Since beginning in the fall of 2014 we have had the privilege to welcome over 25,000 underserved students and provide them with the opportunity to connect with nature, explore scientific concepts and improve their leadership skills and social relationships.

我們永遠不可能獨自做到這一點。我們要感謝許多人,包括Arbolado營地的經理Suman Rana,他為我們提供了維護良好,安全,營地和美味的營養餐。

我們還要感謝橙縣的Charitable Ventures。他們在我們身邊呆了五年半,為我們提供的信息使兩名前教育工作者獲得了經營非營利性業務所需的經驗和知識,包括人力資源,會計和預算管理,贈款撰寫和營銷。由於他們的所有時間和專業知識,我們不能對他們表示足夠的感謝。

最後但並非最不重要的一點,我們要感謝我們的許多貢獻者和San Gorgonio OSS的志願者。您的協助已幫助我們度過了許多困難時期,並為許多學生提供了參加在聖戈爾戈尼奧OSS進行為期四天的戶外科學學校的機會。沒有您的支持,我們永遠不可能繼續這一旅程。

我們想向您介紹我們的董事會。請單擊“閱讀更多”按鈕以了解我們出色的領導團隊。

Read more
我們是誰

我們優秀的員工

San Gorgonio的講師來自不同的背景,並帶來一系列美妙的生活經歷。他們的正規教育範圍從高中畢業生到碩士學位。

他們確實有一些共同點。他們熱衷於激發學生學習,熱愛和尊重地球,以及彼此學習。他們都是優秀的榜樣。

read more

在整個行程中進行了出色的計劃,運行和執行。您可能會考慮到您的卓越標準,認為不可能變得更好,但是今年比去年更好。

謝謝您的歡迎款待,所有其他的小徑活動和素食住宿(告訴廚房,它們都很好吃,而且每天早晨都很有趣)。愛你麗莎,凱利,喬希,喬治和全體員工!

〜阿納海姆市的Sunkist小學老師

 

在整個行程中進行了出色的計劃,運行和執行。您可能會考慮到您的卓越標準,認為不可能變得更好,但是今年比去年更好。

謝謝您的歡迎款待,所有其他的小徑活動和素食住宿(告訴廚房,它們都很好吃,而且每天早晨都很有趣)。愛你麗莎,凱利,喬希,喬治和全體員工!

〜阿納海姆市的Sunkist小學老師

Where Eagles Fly & Students Soar!

Over 25,000 Students Positively Impacted & Counting …

Where Eagles Fly & Students Soar!

Over 25,000 Students Positively Impacted & Counting …

A Note from Our Founders

We had dreamed of starting an outdoor science school when we began taking our students to the Orange County program over 35 years ago. The dream became a reality after the Orange County Department of Education closed their program in the Spring of 2014.

Because of the closure of the Orange County OSS Program, it was clear that the underserved students of So. CA would have few options to attend such a program due to the costs of the private programs. Therefore San Gorgonio OSS was established as a non- profit and welcomed their first students in the fall of 2014, just months after the Orange County closure.

San G’s goal is to provide all students with the opportunity to provide a connection to science through nature and to have a once in a life time experience that would always be remembered. We are eager to welcome students back to San Gorgonio, whenever that may be safe.

Yours Sincerely,

Laura Gore & Susan Brown

 

P.S.San Gorgonio OSS is now taking reservations for the 2021-22 school year. We hope you can join us. Please contact us by clicking HERE!

 

A Note from Our Founders

We had dreamed of starting an outdoor science school when we began taking our students to the Orange County program over 35 years ago. The dream became a reality after the Orange County Department of Education closed their program in the Spring of 2014.

Because of the closure of the Orange County OSS Program, it was clear that the underserved students of So. CA would have few options to attend such a program due to the costs of the private programs. Therefore San Gorgonio OSS was established as a non- profit and welcomed their first students in the fall of 2014, just months after the Orange County closure.
 
San G’s goal is to provide all students with the opportunity to provide a connection to science through nature and to have a once in a life time experience that would always be remembered. We are eager to welcome students back to San Gorgonio, whenever that may be safe.
 
Yours Sincerely,
 
Laura Gore & Susan Brown
 

 

P.S.San Gorgonio OSS is now taking reservations for the 2021-22 school year. We hope you can join us. Please contact us by clicking HERE!

 

The Vision for Our Science School

Our Mission is to Provide a Life Enriching Residential Outdoor Science Program that Prepares Students to be Responsible Citizens of the Earth.

read more
The Vision for Science School

Our Mission is to Provide a Life Enriching Residential Outdoor Science Program that Prepares Students to be Responsible Citizens of the Earth.

read more

Where Are They Going?

OUR BEAUTIFUL SITE

Within the mountains of the beautiful San Bernardino National Forest lies our fully developed YMCA camp.

Learn More Now

Where Are They Going?

THE CAMP LOCATION

Within the mountains of the beautiful San Bernardino National Forest lies our fully developed YMCA camp.

Learn More Now

Connecting Science to Nature

TEACHING CURRICULUM

The students will learn the core outdoor sciences with plenty of interactive and engaging activities on the trails.

Learn More Now

Connecting Science to Nature

TEACHING CURRICULUM

The students will learn the core outdoor sciences with plenty of interactive and engaging activities on the trails.

Learn More Now

Important Information for Parents

HOW TO PREPARE FOR CAMP

Important questions, seasonal weather changes and the Packing List can be found in this section for parents.

Learn More Now

Important Information for Parents

HOW TO PREPARE FOR CAMP

Important questions, seasonal weather changes and the Packing List can be found in this section for parents.

Learn More Now

Information for Schools

PASSWORD PROTECTED PAGE

This section covers the important preparation materials for our attending teachers to ensure the safest and best time for the students.

Learn More Now

Information for Schools

PASSWORD PROTECTED PAGE

This section covers the important preparation materials for our attending teachers to ensure the safest and best time for the students.

Learn More Now
Who we are

Our Leadership Team

Our mission to begin San Gorgonio Outdoor Science School has turned into a wonderful adventure.
 
Since beginning in the fall of 2014 we have had the privilege to welcome over 25,000 underserved students and provide them with the opportunity to connect with nature, explore scientific concepts and improve their leadership skills and social relationships.
 
We could have never done this on our own. We owe many people a great deal of thanks and gratitude, including Suman Rana, the Manager of Camp Arbolado who provides us with a well maintained, safe, camp and delicious nutritional meals.

Susan Brown & Laura Gore – Proud Founders of San Gorgonio Outdoor Science School

We would also like to thank Charitable Ventures of Orange County. They stood by us for five and one half years, providing us with information that allowed two former educators the experience and knowledge needed to run a non-profit business including human resources, accounting and budget management, grant writing and marketing. For all their time and expertise, we cannot thank them enough.

And finally but not in bit least, we would like to thank all of our many contributors, and volunteers to San Gorgonio OSS. Your assistance has helped us through many challenging times and provided many students the opportunity to participate in a four-day outdoor science school at San Gorgonio OSS. We could never have continued this journey without your support.

We would like to introduce you to our Board of Directors. Please click the “Read More” button to learn about our wonderful leadership team.

Who We Are

Our Wonderful Staff

The San Gorgonio Instructors come from all different backgrounds and bring a wonderful array of life experiences. Their formal educations range from high school graduates to Master Degrees.

They do have several things in common. They are passionate about inspiring students to learn, love and respect the earth, as well as each other. They are all excellent role models.

read more
Who we are

Our Leadership Team

Our mission to begin San Gorgonio Outdoor Science School has turned into a wonderful adventure. Since beginning in the fall of 2014 we have had the privilege to welcome over 25,000 underserved students and provide them with the opportunity to connect with nature, explore scientific concepts and improve their leadership skills and social relationships.

We could have never done this on our own. We owe many people a great deal of thanks and gratitude, including Suman Rana, the Manager of Camp Arbolado who provides us with a well maintained, safe, camp and delicious nutritional meals.

We would also like to thank Charitable Ventures of Orange County. They stood by us for five and one half years, providing us with information that allowed two former educators the experience and knowledge needed to run a non-profit business including human resources, accounting and budget management, grant writing and marketing. For all their time and expertise, we cannot thank them enough.

And finally but not in bit least, we would like to thank all of our many contributors, and volunteers to San Gorgonio OSS. Your assistance has helped us through many challenging times and provided many students the opportunity to participate in a four-day outdoor science school at San Gorgonio OSS. We could never have continued this journey without your support.

We would like to introduce you to our Board of Directors. Please click the “Read More” button to learn about our wonderful leadership team.

Read more
Who We Are

Our Wonderful Staff

The San Gorgonio Instructors come from all different backgrounds and bring a wonderful array of life experiences. Their formal educations range from high school graduates to Master Degrees.

They do have several things in common. They are passionate about inspiring students to learn, love and respect the earth, as well as each other. They are all excellent role models.

read more

Wonderfully planned, run and executed throughout the trip.  You’d think getting better wouldn’t be possible considering your standards of excellence, but this year was even better than last year.

Thank you for the welcome treats, all the additional trail activities and accommodations for a vegetarian diet(tell the kitchen all was delicious and they were so fun each morning).  Love you Lisa, Kelley, Josh, George and the entire staff!

~ Teacher, Sunkist Elementary in Anaheim

 

Wonderfully planned, run and executed throughout the trip.  You’d think getting better wouldn’t be possible considering your standards of excellence, but this year was even better than last year.

Thank you for the welcome treats, all the additional trail activities and accommodations for a vegetarian diet(tell the kitchen all was delicious and they were so fun each morning).  Love you Lisa, Kelley, Josh, George and the entire staff!

~ Teacher, Sunkist Elementary in Anaheim